Laurie Michel

Speaker and founder of Vivala

Passionate about horses since childhood, Laurie began her professional career as a show jumping rider. Member of the French junior team, she took part in the finest competitions in France and managed a stable of sport, breeding and tourism horses before training in internal quality management according to ISO 9000 and 9001 standards. For several years, she will take over the functions of Quality and Communication Manager in one of the most renowned French audit agencies in the field of software certification.

In 2014, she flew to Quebec and will specialize in digital marketing, a field in which she practiced for several years before creating Vivala in 2019.

Challenged by the problems of addiction to screens that affect all generations, as well as by her behavior and that of those around her when it comes to cell phones and social networks, she decided to take concrete action by creating her own business.

She is the author of the book Less screens more present moments, a 30-day digital disconnection support program and intervenes in companies to raise awareness among teams of hyperconnectivity and help organizations establish good practices around technology through conferences, support and training.

Laurie with Vivala is Local and Regional Winner of the OSEntreprendre 2021 Competition and finalist of the Entreprendre Ici competition.

Laurie was a speaker at the WEQ 2022, the largest French-language digital event in North America.


CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE


Florence Marcil-Denault

Doctor in Psychology

Florence Marcil-Denault is a doctor of psychology, psychotherapist, member of the Order of Psychologists of Quebec since 2002. She specializes in mental health with adolescents and young adults. 

She has worked as a clinician in schools and hospitals as well as in private practice and regularly collaborates with various Quebec media. 

Florence is also the mother of three boys who have had the effect of a small revolution on her practice of psychology!

An excellent popularizer, her experience in psychology with young people makes her a collaborator of choice for the development of our mobile application.

Marie-Eve Champagne

Occupational Health, Safety and Well-Being Specialist

Holder of a Bachelor's degree in Industrial Relations, and a graduate degree with a Specialized Graduate Diploma (DESS) in Occupational Health and Safety, Marie-Eve is also a member of the Ordre des CRHA du Québec .

With 14 years of experience in health and safety as well as human resources, this gives her a unique solution-oriented approach, with an understanding of all the physical aspects of a workplace. She supports organizations in their daily challenges in terms of health, safety and well-being at work, in order to create healthy and safe workplaces from all points of view.

Multidisciplinary, Marie-Eve has carried out numerous mandates within several large companies, as well as SMEs. She is also a recurring guest speaker for the Ordre des CRHA du Québec and Les Affaires Events.

Me Laurence Larrivée-Fortin

Lawyer

Laurence Larrive-Fortin holds a law degree and a bachelor's degree in international development from the University of Ottawa. She is a member of the Barreau du Québec and the Order of Chartered Human Resources Advisors (CRHA). She is also an accredited mediator in civil, commercial and labor mediation with the Barreau du Québec, as well as in small claims.
 
Over the past five years, Ms. Larrivee-Fortin has mainly acted as a lawyer-investigator in matters of psychological harassment in the workplace. She has thus carried out admissibility analyses, investigations, mediations, neutral assessments of the work climate as well as training in conflict management, for public and private organizations of all sizes.

In addition, challenged by mental health issues, especially in the legal community, and interested in the field of well-being, Laurence completed a yoga teacher training in 2019 as well as a coaching training in 2020. 

Marie-Pier Boivin

Completed a doctorate in research and intervention in organizational psychology

Marie-Pier is currently completing a doctorate in research and intervention in organizational psychology (Ph. D. R/I) at the University of Sherbrooke.

Strongly interested in psychological health at work, her thesis focuses on one of the components of the phenomenon, namely the functioning of the individual at work.

Marie-Pier is a consultant in organizational health and works mainly with individuals with a view to contributing to their well-being at work, but also to the prosperity and sustainability of the companies in which they operate.

Yarledis Coneo

Trainer and consultant specializing in reconciling life roles

With a master's degree in administration, Yarledis also completed a certificate in human resources management, a D.E.S.S. in talent management and a bachelor's degree in psychology. Her master's thesis focuses on work-family balance strategies for women entrepreneurs (SSHRC Fellow, FESP Honor Roll).

Since 2014, she has accompanied more than 250 people through the course Work-life balance offered to the FSA ULaval. This experience has allowed him to deepen the realities, challenges and solutions of people in employment and managers working in companies of various sizes and sectors of activity. 

Yarledis is happy to popularize, apply and share its scientific discoveries. She contributes to articles, expert interviews and podcasts, notably for the Ordre des CRHA, La Presse, Radio Canada, the Journal les Affaires and Isarta.
 


EN

fbpx

Laurie Michel

Fondatrice de Vivala et Conférencière

Passionnée des chevaux depuis l’enfance, Laurie a débuté sa carrière professionnelle comme cavalière de saut d’obstacles. Membre de l’équipe de France junior, elle a participé aux plus belles compétitions en France et dirigé une écurie de chevaux de sport, élevage et tourisme avant de se former aux normes ISO 9000 et 9001 (management de la qualité interne, audit, amélioration continue et satisfaction de la clientèle) et image de marque. Pendant plusieurs années, elle va prendre en charge les fonctions de Responsable Qualité dans l’une des plus grande agence d’audit française dans le domaine de la certification des logiciels. Elle s’envole en 2014 pour le Québec et va se spécialiser dans le marketing numérique, domaine dans lequel elle a exercé pendant plusieurs années avant de créer Vivala en 2019.

Interpellée par les problèmes d’addictions aux écrans qui touchent toutes les générations, ainsi que par son comportement et celui de son entourage face au téléphone et aux réseaux sociaux, elle a décidé d’agir concrètement en créant Vivala et notamment un programme d’aide à la déconnexion numérique de 30 jours afin de partager des solutions pour mieux contrôler son temps d’écrans et les distractions numériques au quotidien.

Finaliste 2021


COMITÉ CONSULTATIF


Florence Marcil-Denault

Docteure en psychologie

Florence Marcil-Denault est docteure en psychologie, psychothérapeute, membre de l’Ordre des psychologues du Québec depuis 2002. Elle est spécialisée en santé mentale auprès des adolescents et des jeunes adultes. 

Elle a travaillé comme clinicienne autant en milieux scolaire et hospitalier qu’en cabinet privé et collabore régulièrement avec différents médias québécois. 

Florence est aussi la mère de trois garçons qui ont eu l’effet d’une petite révolution sur sa pratique de la psychologie!

Excellente vulgarisatrice, son expérience de la psychologie auprès des jeunes fait d’elle une collaboratrice de choix pour le développement de notre application mobile.

Marie-Eve Champagne

Spécialiste Santé, Sécurité et Mieux-Être au travail

Détentrice d’un Baccalauréat en Relations Industrielles, et d’un diplôme de deuxième cycle universitaire avec un Diplôme d’Études Supérieures Spécialisées (DESS) en Santé et Sécurité au Travail, Marie-Eve est également membre de l’Ordre des CRHA du Québec.

Forte de 14 années d’expériences en santé et sécurité ainsi qu’en ressources humaines, cela lui donne une approche unique axée sur les solutions, avec une compréhension de tous les aspects physiques d’un milieu de travail. Elle accompagne les organisations dans leurs défis quotidiens, en matière de santé, sécurité et mieux-être au travail, afin de créer des milieux de travail sains et sécuritaires à tous points de vue.

Multidisciplinaire, Marie-Eve a réalisé de nombreux mandats au sein de plusieurs grandes entreprises, ainsi que de PME. Elle est également conférencière invitée récurrente pour l’Ordre des CRHA du Québec et les Événements Les Affaires.

Me Laurence Larrivée-Fortin

Avocate

Laurence Larrivée-Fortin détient une licence en droit ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en développement international de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle est membre du Barreau du Québec et de l’Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés (CRHA). Elle est également médiatrice accréditée en médiation civile, commerciale et du travail auprès du Barreau du Québec, ainsi qu’aux petites créances.
 
Au cours des cinq dernières années, Me Larrivée-Fortin a principalement agi à titre d’avocate-enquêtrice en matière de harcèlement psychologique en milieu de travail. Elle a ainsi réalisé des analyses de recevabilité, des enquêtes, des médiations, des évaluations neutres du climat de travail ainsi que des formations en matière de gestion des conflits, et ce, pour des organisations publiques et privées de toutes tailles.

Par ailleurs, interpellée par les problématiques de santé mentale, surtout dans la communauté juridique, et intéressée par le domaine du mieux-être, Laurence a complété une formation de professeure de yoga en 2019 ainsi qu’une formation en coaching en 2020. 

Marie-Pier Boivin

Complète un doctorat en recherche et intervention en psychologie organisationnelle

Marie-Pier complète actuellement un doctorat en recherche et intervention en psychologie organisationnelle (Ph. D. R/I) à l’Université de Sherbrooke.

Fortement intéressée par la santé psychologique au travail, sa thèse porte sur une des composantes du phénomène, soit le fonctionnement de l’individu au travail.

Marie-Pier est consultante en santé organisationnelle et intervient principalement auprès des individus dans l’optique de contribuer à leur mieux-être au travail, mais aussi à la prospérité et pérennité des entreprises où ils évoluent.

Yarledis Coneo

Formatrice et consultante spécialisée en conciliation des rôles de vie

Possédant une maîtrise en sciences de l’administration, Yarledis a complété également un certificat en gestion des ressources humaines, un D.E.S.S. en gestion des talents et un baccalauréat en psychologie. Son mémoire de maîtrise porte sur les stratégies de conciliation travail-famille des femmes entrepreneures (Boursière du CRSH, Tableau d’honneur de la FESP).

Depuis 2014, elle a accompagné plus de 250 personnes dans le cadre du cours L’harmonisation travail-vie personnelle offert à la FSA ULaval. Cette expérience lui a permis d’approfondir les réalités, défis et solutions des personnes en emploi et gestionnaires œuvrant dans des entreprises de plusieurs tailles et secteurs d’activité. 

Yarledis se fait un plaisir de vulgariser, mettre en application et partager ses découvertes scientifiques. Elle collabore à des articles, entrevues d’expert et balados notamment pour l’Ordre des CRHA, La Presse, Radio Canada, le Journal les Affaires et Isarta.
 


FR